Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Tsing Hua Optoelectronics Research Interdisciplinary Center
National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, Taiwan
NTHU Faculty

 

Department of Physics

Name Speciality E-mail Website

Li-Bang Wang
(王立邦)
Wang 

Laser spectroscopy, precision measurement, fundamental symmetry, nuclear physics lbwang@phys.nthu.edu.tw

Precision Measurement Laboratory

Ite Albert  Yu
(余怡德) 

Optics, Atomic & Molecular Physics, Laser yu@phys.nthu.edu.tw

Ultracold Atom Laboratory

Jow-Tsong Shy
(施宙聰) 

Optics, Atomic & Molecular Physics, Laser shy@phys.nthu.edu.tw

Laser Spectroscopy Laboratory

Tsun-Hsu Chang
(張存續)  

Coherent Radiation, High-Frequency Electronics thschang@phys.nthu.edu.tw

High-Frequency Electrodynamics Laboratory

Chih-Sung Chuu
(褚志崧)

 

Quantum Optics,Atom Optics cschuu@phys.nthu.edu.tw

Quantum Photonics Laboratory

Ci-Ling Pan
(潘犀靈)
Ultrafast Optics and Optoelectronics, THz Optics and Photonics clpan@phys.nthu.edu.tw

CLPan Lab

Yi-Wei Liu 
(劉怡維)
Optics, Atomic & Molecular Physics, Laser ywliu@phys.nthu.edu.tw

Atom Manipulation Group

 

Department of Chemical Engineering

Name Speciality E-mail Website
 Yu-Der Lee
(李育德) 
Molecular impriting sensor, Synthesis and characterization of novel polyimides     ydlee@che.nthu.edu.tw

 

Masaki Horie
(堀江正樹)
     
Organic Opto-electronic Materials and Devices mhorie@mx.nthu.edu.tw

Materials Synthesis Laboratory

 

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Name Speciality E-mail Website
Hao-Wu Lin
(林皓武)      
Nano/Micro-scale optoelectronic materials hwlin@mx.nthu.edu.tw

Advanced Optoelectronic Materials Research Group

Jin-Huan Huang 
(黃金花)
Huang           

Molecular beam epitaxy, III-V compounds

jihhuang@mx.nthu.edu.tw

MBE LAB

Hao Ouyang
(歐陽浩)
Nano-scaled Electronic Structures Magnetic Thin Films Nanophase Materials Opto houyang@mx.nthu.edu.tw

Hao Ouyang Lab

Yu-Lun Chueh
(闕郁倫)
Analysis and synthesis of Photoelectric material and energy material ylchueh@mx.nthu.edu.tw

Nanoscience & Nanodevices Laboratory

Ta-Jen Yen
(嚴大任)
Nano Photonics tjyen@mx.nthu.edu.tw

MANLAB

 

Institute of Photonics Technologies

Name Speciality E-mail Website
Shiuh Chao
(趙 煦)
Silicon photonics ,Optical thin film , Light extraction structure for LED,Nonlinear Optical Materials and Waveguides schao@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Laboratory of Photonics Devices

Likarn Wang
(王立康)
Optical components/devices for communication,Optical waveguide design and computation,Optical Fiber sensors,Backlight modules for LCD display,Solar cell lkwang@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Prof. Likarn Wang Lab  

Ray-Kuang Lee
(李瑞光)瑞   

Quantum Phase Transitions of Light, Pattern formation

rklee@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Theoretical Optics Group

Ming-Chang Lee
(李明昌)    Lee  

Nonlinear silicon photonics, High-speed CMOS photonics components

mclee@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Microscopie Optical System Laboratory

Fan-Yi Lin
(林凡異)
Semiconductor Laser Dynamics, Ultra-Wideband Secured Optical Communications, Microwave Photonics fylin@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Laser Dynamics Laboratory

Yen-Chieh  Huang 
(黃衍介) 2  
Nonlinear Optics, Relativistic Nonlinear Optics ychuang@ee.nthu.edu.tw

HOPE Lab

Chen-Bin Huang
(黃承彬)
Optical and MMW arbitrary waveform generations, Nanoplasmonics robin@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Ultrafast Plasmonics Lab

Kai-Ming Feng 
(馮開明)
 Optical Modulation Formats, High Capacity Optical Fiber Communication Systems kmfeng@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Optical Fiber Communication Laboratory

Shang-Da Yang
(楊尚達)
Femtosecond and attosecond optics, nonlinear optics, optical signal processing shangda@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Ultrafast Photonics Laboratory

Yu-Chueh Hung
(洪毓玨)
Organic and biopolymer materials & devices, Plasmonics, Metamaterials, Optical communications ychung@ee.nthu.edu.tw

OPLab Yu-Chueh Hung Lab

Ming-Chang Chen
(陳明彰)
High power ultrafast laser system, High harmonic generation (HHG), Attosecond generation and measurement, EUV light source, EUV imaging mingchang@mx.nthu.edu.tw

Chen's lab

Andy Kung
(孔慶昌)
Attosecond science and technology,Arbitrary optical waveform generation,Quasi-phase-matched optical generation techniques akung@ee.nthu.edu.tw

 

Keh-Yung Cheng
(鄭克勇)
Semiconductor material and device kycheng@ee.nthu.edu.tw

 

Meng-Chyi Wu
(吳孟奇)
III-V Compound Semiconductors, Epitaxy, Optoelectronic Devices mcwu@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Optoelectronic Device and Epitaxy Lab

Meng-Lin Li
(李夢麟)
Photoacoustic Imaging, Ultrasonic Imaging, Biomeddical Optics, Image And Signal Processing mlli@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Biophotonic and Ultrasonic Imaging Laboratory

Burn J. Lin
(林本堅)
Lithography burnlin@ms66.hinet.net

 

Yi-sha Ku
(顧逸霞)
optical metrology, overlay, modeling and algorithm, advanced lithography, measurement standard, 3D interconnect yku@itri.org.tw

 

Wen-Hsin Chan
(詹文鑫)
Digital camera, digital color engineering, remote sensing wenchan@itri.org.tw

 

Kung-Hsuan Lin
(林宮玄)
Laser Spectroscopy, Ultrafast Optics, Ultrafast Phnonics linkh@sinica.edu.tw

Laser Spectroscopy Laboratory

 

Institute of Electronics Engineering

Name Speciality E-mail Website
Po-Wen Chiu
(邱博文)
邱博
Carbon nanotubes, Nanoelectronics, Low-dimensional physics pwchiu@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Nanoeletronics Laboratory

Sheng-Fu Horng 
(洪勝富)
Ultra-fast Opto-electrical Measurement, MBE, E-beam Lithography sfhorng@ee.nthu.edu.tw

Organic Semicnductor Lab(AOSO Lab)

Jer-Liang Yeh
(葉哲良)
Solar energy, Optofluids, Ambient Sensors jayeh@mx.nthu.edu.tw

QMEMS

Kuang-Chien Hsieh
(謝光前)
Compound Semiconductor materials and optoelectronics materials growth and device processing material

kchsieh@ee.nthu.edu.tw

 

 

Department of Chemistry

Name Speciality E-mail Website

Yun Chi
(季 昀)

Prticularly for the subjects relevant to phosphorescent organic light emitting diodes and dye sensitized solar cells. ychi@mx.nthu.edu.tw

Chi, Yun Laboratiry

Chien-Tien Chen
(陳建添) Tien    
organic optoelectronic materials and LC-based optical switches ctchen@mx.nthu.edu.tw

 

Kuo-Chu Hwang
(黃國柱)
Nano-Material Chemistry, Organic Photochemistry kchwang@mx.nthu.edu.tw

Prof. Kuo Chu Hwang

Chien-Hong Cheng
(鄭建鴻)
Synthesis of new organic and organometallic electroluminescent materials and fabrication of electroluminescent devices. chcheng@mx.nthu.edu.tw

Chien-Hong Cheng's Laboratory

 

Click Num